League of Oregon Cities Names Board of Directors for 2020 

The League of Oregon Cities (LOC) selected its 2020 board of directors last weekend during its 94th Annual Conference in Bend. The new officers and directors were elected by the LOC’s general membership at their Annual Business Meeting on Sept. 28. 

Among the newly elected directors is Newport Mayor Dean Sawyer, who will serve alongside Coos Bay Councilor Drew Farmer as the only two coastal city officials on the board or in officer positions. Also new to the board of directors are Hermiston City Manager Byron Smith and Medford City Councilor Kevin Stine.

Founded in 1925, the League of Oregon Cities is a voluntary association representing all of Oregon’s incorporated cities. The League helps city governments serve their citizens by providing advocacy services, policy consultation, intergovernmental relations assistance, networking and training, technical assistance and publications.


More In Business